Chili Bowl


Live Timing
Watch Live
Fantasy Racing

Daily Schedule: Tuesday - Saturday


Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals

Daily Schedule: Tuesday - Saturday

Daily Schedule: Tues. - Fri. - Pit Pass: $45.00

9:00am: Building Opens

11:00am - 7:00pm: Tradeshow / Pit Pass Opens

2:00pm - Clear Building

2:30pm - Grandstands Open

3:00pm - Driver pill draw for Heat Race lineups

4:15pm - Driver’s Meeting

5:00pm - Hot Laps (by Heat Race order)

6:00pm - Heat Races begin (8 laps each)

7:45pm - “C” Mains (2 races, taking top 4 to “B” Features)

8:30pm - “A” Qualifiers (Top 16 in combined Passing Points from Heats and Qualifiers advance to “A” Feature)

9:00pm - Track Maintenance

9:15pm - “B” Features (Top 4 advance to “A” Feature)

10:15pm - “A” Feature (24 cars - 25 laps)

10:30pm: Curfew

Midnight: Building Closes


Saturday Schedule - Pit Pass: $55.00

9:00am - Building Opens

9:00am - 7:00pm: Trade Show

11:15am: “K” Main Hot Laps (by race)

11:30am: “J” Main Hot Laps (by race)

11:45am: “I” Main Hot Laps (by race)

Noon: Start - “K” Mains

12:15pm: “H” Main Hot Laps (by race)

12:30pm: “G” Mains Hot Laps (by race)

1:30pm: “J” Mains

2:00pm: “F” Main Hot Laps (by race)

2:15pm: “I” Mains

3:00pm: “E” Main Hot Laps (by race)

3:15pm: “H” Mains

3:40pm: “G” Mains

4:20pm: “F” Mains

4:40pm: “E” Mains

Track Maintenance

5:00pm: “D” Main Hot Laps (by race)

5:15pm: “C” Main Hot Laps (by race)

5:30pm: “B” Main Hot Laps (by race)

5:45pm: “D” Mains

Track Maintenance

7:30pm: Opening Ceremony / Grand Marshal / Parade of States

7:45pm: “A” Main Hot Laps (by qualifying nights)

8:00pm: “C” Mains

9:10pm “B” Mains

10:30pm: “A” Main (55 Laps)

11:00pm: Curfew

Photo Credit: Serena Dalhamer

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News
2023 ChiliBowl

Past Champions

2022 Champion Tanner Thorson
2021 Champion Kyle Larson
2020 Champion Kyle Larson
2019 Champion Christopher Bell
2018 Champion Christopher Bell

Contact Us