Chili Bowl


Live Timing
Watch Live
Fantasy Racing

Chili Bowl Nationals Will Adopt Uniform Midget Chassis Specs For 2025 Event


Chili Bowl Nationals

Chili Bowl Nationals Will Adopt Uniform Midget Chassis Specs For 2025 Event

(Image Credit: Jacy Norgaard)

TULSA, Okla. (August 30, 2023) Looking beyond the 2024 Chili Bowl Nationals, in order to give teams time to adapt their cars to the recently announced spec updates for Midget Chassis across all major sanctioning bodies starting in 2024, the 2025 Chili Bowl Nationals will adopt the same baseline standard for all midget chassis that compete at the Tulsa Expo Raceway.

These new chassis standards will take effect in 2024 for USAC, Xtreme Outlaw and Badger Midget. These series will offer sonic testing on current frames to verify tube thickness for the remainder of the 2023 season and the upcoming off-season.

Again, these standards will not be enforced at Tulsa Expo Raceway until the 2025 Chili Bowl Nationals.

On the 2024 event, Required Rear Tires During the 2024 Chili Bowl Nationals as announced during the 2023 Driver's Meeting:

Right Rear must be Hoosier SP3.
Left Rear must be Hoosier D12 (74, 76, 77, 78, or 80).

You do not have to purchase tires at the event. Tires will be subject to inspection at any time.

Grooving and siping are allowed. No tire softeners, conditioners, or altering of tires with any natural or unnatural chemicals, hazardous or un-hazardous components, or chemicals that alter the factory set baseline settings of a given tire. Any tire found to be altered will be ground for immediate disqualification and suspension.

Any questions regarding the Chili Bowl Nationals can be directed to Matt Ward by calling (918) 838-3777.

The 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals takes place January 8-13, 2024, under the giant roof of the SageNet Center in Tulsa, Okla. Times and other event information will be published as the event draws closer. Fans unable to attend the Chili Bowl Nationals can watch every lap live at

For continued updates on the Chili Bowl Nationals, fans can follow along on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram with @CBNationals. All official press, updates, and results on the Chili Bowl Nationals can be found online at

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Past Champions

2023 Champion Logan Seavey
2022 Champion Tanner Thorson
2021 Champion Kyle Larson
2020 Champion Kyle Larson
2019 Champion Christopher Bell

Contact Us