Chili Bowl


Live Timing
Watch Live
Fantasy Racing

2016 Chili Bowl Media Application Now Available


Chili Bowl Nationals

2016 Chili Bowl Media Application Now Available

(Image Credit: Buck Monson Photos)

TULSA, Okla. (September 14, 2015) The 30th running of the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals presented by General Tire takes place January 12-16, 2016 at the Tulsa Expo Raceway inside the River Spirt Expo Center in Tulsa, Okla.

Reported on in media outlets worldwide, the 2016 event will see a change in the way members of the media are allowed credentials.

Anyone wanting to be added to the Media List for the 2016 Chili Bowl Midget Nationals must complete and return an application that outlines all requirements for acceptance as a Media Member in the 2016 Chili Bowl Midget Nationals. All applications must be returned to the Chili Bowl business office no later than December 18, 2015.

The application can be downloaded at Anyone needing the application emailed to them can contact Donna Hahn-Harris at, Ashleigh Ward at, or Bryan Hulbert at

For more information, and continued updates on the Chili Bowl Nationals, log onto Fans can also follow the Chili Bowl at and Twitter (@cbnationals).

Event Information:

What: 30th annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl presented by General Tire

Where: Tulsa Expo Raceway - quarter mile clay oval inside the River Spirit Expo Center at Tulsa's Expo Square

Event Location: 4145 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114

Business Office: 1141 S. 83rd East Ave. Tulsa, OK 74112

When: January 12-16, 2016

Tuesday – Warren CAT Qualifying Night plus 8th annual VIROC
Wednesday – River Spirit Casino Qualifying Night
Thursday – John Christner Trucking Qualifying Night
Friday – Vacuworx Global Qualifying Night
Saturday – Lucas Oil Championship Feature Events

Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals Champions:

Year - Driver (Owner)

2015 - Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz)
2014 - Bryan Clauson (Joe Dooling/Dooling Marketing)
2013 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2012 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2011 - Kevin Swindell (Swindlell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2010 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2009 - Sammy Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2008 - Damion Gardner (Jason Leffler)
2007 - Tony Stewart (Tony Stewart Motorsports)
2006 - Tim McCreadie (Steve Smith)
2005 - Tracy Hines (Wilke - Pak)
2004 - Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
2003 - Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
2002 - Tony Stewart (Keith Kunz)
2001 - Jay Drake (Keith Kunz)
2000 - Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
1999 - Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
1998 - Sammy Swindell (Pete Willoughby)
1997 - Billy Boat (John Lawson)
1996 - Sammy Swindell (Rusty Kunz / Jay McKinnie)
1995 - Donnie Beechler (Zarounian Motorsports)
1994 - Andy Hillenburg (Keith Kuntz / Rusty Kunz)
1993 - Dave Blaney (Ralph Potter)
1992 - Sammy Swindell (Dave Ellis)
1991 - Lealand McSpadden (Andy Bondio)
1990 - John Heydenreich (Tony Finley)
1989 - Sammy Swindell (Jack Runyon)
1988 - Scott Hatton (Jerry Hatton)
1987 - Rich Vogler (Bob Lowe)

VIROC Champions: Sammy Swindell (2012, 2011, 2009, 2015), Kyle Larson (2014), Kevin Swindell (2013), Brad Loyet (2010)

Trade Show: A long standing tradition at the Chili Bowl, the Trade Show, which is open to the public each day (Tuesday through Saturday), is free of charge. All variety of racing products, apparel and more is available with well over 100 vendors. The Trade Show still has space available. Anyone looking to be a part of the Trade Show can contact the Chili Bowl office at 918-838-3777. The Trade Show covers approximately 20,000 square feet.

Chili Bowl Online: All official news regarding the 30th annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl National presented by General Tire can be found at Updates throughout the Chili Bowl can be found via Facebook and Twitter at and


Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the Chili Bowl Midget Nationals. More information about the products available from Lucas Oil can be found at General Tire is the presenting sponsor of the Chili Bowl. A complete inventory of tires offered by General Tire can be found at

Vacuworx Global is the title sponsor of the VIROC which brings past Chili Bowl Champions as well as champions from around the world together for a single 20 lap race to see who is the best of the best. For more information about Vacuworx log onto For more information on past champions of the VIROC, log onto

For more information on the Chili Bowl log onto or call 918-838-3777.

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Past Champions

2023 Champion Logan Seavey
2022 Champion Tanner Thorson
2021 Champion Kyle Larson
2020 Champion Kyle Larson
2019 Champion Christopher Bell

Contact Us